Grow!

post #3.

well here we are.. my third post!  didn’t think I’d make it this far.. :’)

First off, I’d like to thank my mom and dad, my laptop Toshi, my dedicated fans, my..

KIDDING! I am legit happy though that I’ve been actually following through with it. I wasn’t sure how I’d like the whole idea of blogging, but it’s been fun so far! 🙂 Thanks to all of you who showed some love after my last post.. I didn’t know people would actually read it! Hah!

So, as I sit here trying to think of something I’d like to write about, I’ve come up with few options.

1. How to Survive Fridgid-iculous Weather (cool word right?)

2. Apologizing

3. The Secret to the best PB & J’s you’ve ever had!

So I think I’ll do all of them! How fun, right?

Okay, first of all, this cold weather.. is CRAZY! I don’t know where all of you live, but where I live, it is pretty darn chilly. We’ve had quite a bit of snow, but I’m thankful that I have awesome parents who shovel the driveway. 🙂 Such kind souls. I don’t mind cold weather generally, but lately, the below 0 temperatures are proving to be too much for my frail body! I’ll keep you posted on how our next winter storm is.. if I survive! 😉

Moving onto number 2 on my list: apologizing. This is something I’ve had to do more than a few times in the past weeks. And believe me, I have to just do it, because if I don’t do it right away, I’ll convince myself that it isn’t necessary. But let me tell you, it is necessary! If you are in the wrong, apologize! It totally brings healing to a relationship and God gives you peace in doing the right thing! I had treated some friends coldly the other night, and I ended up texting them to apologize. Not necessarily the best way to go about it, but if it’s the only logical way to go about it (like if it is too late to call), then go ahead and text them. They both said they didn’t notice, but God gave me so much peace in doing that! I felt life breathed into me. I felt refreshed and I didn’t feel animosity towards them once I apologized. It’s kind of sad really that I was so rude to them that night. It was the night right after I wrote my post about loving others. Like, HELLO EMILY? TAKE YOUR OWN ADVICE. Goodness, my sin is sometimes so annoying to me! But on that same night, at youth group, we talked about our tongues. We read from James 3: 1-12 (hint hint: go read it). We talked about how our tongues have the power to destroy, direct, and delight. After reacting wrongly by treating the girls coldly, I wanted to fix the friendship and do something right. And apologizing was a good thing to do! I don’t say this to sound righteous, but to say that Jesus can change your heart if you come to Him. I didn’t want to apologize at first, but as soon as I came to His Word and spent time in prayer with Him, I knew what I needed to do. And by HIS GRACE ALONE, I followed through. So think about it. Is there anyone you need to apologize to? Go do it my friend in God’s strength!

I hope you found this post weird and helpful and I hope it gave you a more clear picture of who I am. Not that it really matters who I am hah! 🙂

To all my already dedicated fans, I love you.

Em

And the secret to the best PB&J’s is butter.

Leave a Reply

