Grow!

Its been a while!

Hi there friends!

It certainly has been a while since I’ve been in touch with you all. Wowsa! But honestly my time away from blogging has been good and I’ve certainly grown and been shaped by Jesus. I do want to explain to y’all why I took a break from blogging. I went to a women’s conference in June this summer talking about being set-apart for Christ and it was so convicting!  I left with a greater sense of how I can applicably live for Christ in daily life and choices. One thing they talked about was our motives. What is my motive for everything I do? It should always be the glory of God. not me, God. So often, without even realizing it, I do things to get people to like me or appear cool or make friends. This was something I realized especially in social media. A lot of things I posted were because I wanted people to think I was funny, had a lot of friends, think that I am spiritually mature, etc etc etc…. the list goes on. And my purpose SHOULD BE the glory of God. Making His name known and proclaiming the gospel in the way I live my life and speak and what I write on social media. So if my motive was selfish, I didn’t post anything… and clearly since I haven’t been on in a while that reveals something of my heart. But God is so good in being patient with us. I know that I am still struggling with this sin and God is going to continually work on my heart in this area.

If you are in a similar boat, here is some Biblical encouragement for you:

Philippians 1:6 “For I am confident of this very thing, that He who began a good work in you will perfect it until the day of Christ Jesus.”

Jude 24-25 “Now to Him who is able to keep you from stumbling, and to make you stand in the presence of His glory blameless with great joy, to the only God our Savior, through Jesus Christ our Lord, be glory, majesty, dominion and authority, before all time and now and forever. Amen.”

Take comfort that our sanctification is being worked out by Jesus and that He defeated sin. The grace that overcame your sin can transform you. One of my professors today said this as encouragement for the day, “Overcoming grace is transforming grace.”

I hope y’all are pressing deep into Christ and being transformed by His grace. Trust Him today.

To all my already dedicated fans, I love you.

Em

Leave a Reply

