Santiago, Chile

World’s Most Exciting News!

AHHH! Okay, so this is, admittedly, not the world’s most exciting news, but in my little world, it certainly is!

As you know, I have been raising support to get to Chile to serve the Lord at Santiago Christian Academy. This has been a process of faith. I have been constantly turning back to God and telling Him that I trusted Him even though I often felt like I wouldn’t get the funds to get to Chile.

Important side note: In order to be on that plane, flying out, I have to have 100% of my funds, either given or pledged, by July 24th. And it is A LOT of funds. It’s no small task.

Many of you have been following my journey and watching my percentage of funds rise and have been excited for me! THANK YOU. Your excitement encourages me. Although I have been amazed at how quickly my percentage has grown, it is only currently at 48%. Believe me, this is HUGE, although the number sounds like not enough (because it’s not 100 lol).

What I haven’t totally shared in the past (because it is slightly confusing), is that that percentage is solely based on my monthly partners. This does not include the many one-time gifts that have been graciously given to me. So, when we add both of those things up, I am about 75% funded! THAT IS SERIOUSLY INCREDIBLE. Amazed, shocked, and in awe don’t even begin to describe how I feel.

Now, you might be thinking, “I’m not sure why this is the world’s best news… you aren’t at 100% yet and don’t get to go.” Well, I’m glad you are still reading, because the best part is still coming!

I have always been a “saver” when it comes to money and God has used my saving skills to provide for me in the past. And He has again! I have enough money saved up to self-support with the rest of my needed funds! Did you catch that?!?! I have the funds I need to get to Chile.

I’M GOING TO CHILE!

This shocked me when I finally figured it out! And then I rechecked, and triple checked, and checked with ABWE to make sure. And checked some more just for fun. 🙂 And everyone was in agreement. I am cleared to get my plane ticket and leave in 1 month for Chile (for real 4 weeks and 2 days)!

This upcoming month will be filled with lots of goodbyes (I have had to say some already), packing, buying, organizing, selling my car, and hopefully some fun in there too. I will also still be trying to raise support so that I don’t have to use all of my savings in order to get there. But again, if need be, I can.

Friends, thank you for praying! God would still have been good even if He didn’t allow me to be funded for Chile. But I’m so glad He did!

P.S. If you want to become a financial partner, click the link on the top right sidebar. If you want to become a prayer partner and receive my updates, comment below or send me a message. I would love to have your prayer support even if you are unable to financially give! I would be honored knowing you are praying for me.

2 thoughts on “World’s Most Exciting News!

  1. I’m so thrilled for you! May God guide & help you in every way as you prepare to go! Hugs & prayers, Nancy

Leave a Reply

